Eggshells

Eggshells 6x6 11-3-13 lo-res

Eggshells

6″ x 6″ (15 x 15 cm) – oil on gessobord – SOLD

The last one! Number 6 of 6!

I had several subjects for this painting, some were planned for a long time. But that one evening, right before I was to start a new board, Lou decided to make an omelette and as we know – you cannot make an omelette without breaking eggs :). He threw the eggshells into the sink. When I picked them up to toss them into trash I marveled at how perfect they were. Out of the window went my planned compositions, I couldn’t sleep that night waiting for that morning light to hit my precious eggshells.

Now that this one is finished I am taking a much deserved break. The house got overtaken by entropy while I painted, I abandoned my sketches, a portrait promised to a friend is still in pencil… I am going to be busy doing all that :).

And then I am planning something new :)! Stay tuned!

10 thoughts on “Eggshells

    • Thanks, Carol! I meant to ask you: what do you use to keep on top of blogs you follow? I used to have Google Reader, but now that they stopped that, I haven’t figured out what to use.

    • LOL! I think my husband gave up being surprised… objects from trash, junk stores, street finds – he calls this stuff ‘tressura’ and seems to even have some kind of respect for it. Though my latest find – a separated doll head – did weird him out :D!

Leave a Reply

